Nino Ricci

Stacks Image 1410
Nino Ricci reads from his novel, Testament

Published by: Random House of Canada

Time of Reading: 4:46
Testament won the Trillium Book Award in 2002. His first novel, The Lives of the Saints, won the Governor General's Award for Fiction in 1990 and spawned a trilogy, which continued in 1993 with In a Glass House and concluded in 1997 with Where Has She Gone.
Stacks Image 1411
“Perhaps Nino Ricci’s greatest achievement in Testament, his altogether remarkable fourth novel, is that he manages to make the life of Jesus new again -- through vitality, freshness, emotional engagement, and compelling storytelling. It’s quite an accomplishment.”
Vancouver Sun
Listen to the reading:
Visit the author's website

© 2011 AuthorsAloud Contact us